Public Works Operations 

Site Tools

Public Works Operations is overseen by Operations Manager, Jeremy Noel. Public Works is the combination of physical assets, management practices, policies and personnel necessary for government to provide and sustain structures and services essential to the welfare and acceptable quality of life for its citizens.
  
Citizens may not realize the role Public Works plays in our lives. The fact is that we rely on Public Works for just about everything we do including sanitary, storm and waste water systems, street lighting and signal systems, equipment maintenance and street systems maintenance year round.
 
operationpicture

Public Works is a first responder to disasters within our city: from windstorms and blizzards to being a major player in fighting back Missouri River flood waters and clean-up in the aftermath.

Public Works Operations consists of six separate divisions located on one campus at 901 and 1001 10th Avenue. Operations is comprised of 93 employees assigned to the different divisions. 

Operations Manager
Sewer Division - 17 employees
Street Division - 33 employees (one administrative specialist and one customer service specialist)
Fleet Division - 15 employees
Traffic Division - 7 employees
Building Maintenance Division - 7 employees
Recycling Division - 13 employees
 

Contact Information

Public Works Operations Manager:
     Jeremy Noel 
Administrative Specialist:
    Tiffany Nation
Customer Service Specialist:
     Amber Osbahr
Streets and Sewer Supervisor:           
     Dennis Dofner
Traffic Engineer:
    Andy Wicks 
Fleet Superintendent:
    Donnie Gittins 




712-328-4641

712-328-4641

712-328-4641

712-328-4641

712-328-4645

712-328-4637






jnoel@councilbluffs-ia.gov

tnation@councilbluffs-ia.gov

aosbahr@councilbluffs-ia.gov

ddofner@councilbluffs-ia.gov

awicks@councilbluffs-ia.gov

dgittins@councilbluffs-ia.gov